Frankensteins Monster of a Tree

So my apartment is tiny. I wonder if I’ve ever made a post without mentioning that. Whatever though, because even though I don’t have much space, I can still get myself a Christmas Tree and that makes me super happy!

There’s a market near me that sells… Hmm, not sure how to describe it except to call them “mini semi-fake trees”.

OK. I am sensing more descriptives are needed here. But basically what they do is use small branches of real trees and stitch em together onto a post to make a mini version of real full-sized tree. It’s like a Frankensteins monster of a tree!

Anyway, there are real pine needles and it’s the perfect size for my apartment. Check and CHECK.

I still have plans to make more decorations for the tree. But I don’t know how much more this little guy will take before he keels over.

Photo time!

IMG_20151216_181057_Fotor6

I’ve got my little Tutti Frutti and Watermelon Bite ornaments in there. PLUS, I’ve got some crocheted donut ornaments up in that thing, which my boyfriend keeps threatening to eat because they look so tasty. Ahhh Christmas… You pretty!

IMG_20151216_180959_Fotor

How are your Christmas decorations coming along?

What do you think?