Marshmallow Pillow

I made a Marshmallow pillow! The front is made with Lily colour yarn from a pattern I developed myself, but obviously with heavy inspiration from some patterns I found online (I’m not quite at that point where I can just make my own patterns from scratch. But modifying existing patterns? – That I can do!). It’s 35cm each side and has a heavier cotton canvas backing and an invisible zip. The sewing lessons I had as a kid and a couple of Pinterest tutorials really helped me out with the invisible zip.

Anyway – Photo time!

Pillow with logo

IMG_20151113_120914_Fotor

IMG_20151113_121053_Fotor

IMG_20151113_120832_Fotor

IMG_20151113_120846_Fotor

IMG_20151113_095812_Fotor

IMG_20151113_095505_Fotor

I feel like the Marshmallow Pillow would work nicely more as a couch cushion. But surprise! I don’t have a couch. Because my apartment is small and couches are a luxury I cannot afford the space for at the moment. But one day, one fiiiiine sunny day, I will own a couch that I can cover in so many Marshmallow Pillows that I will have to sit on the floor to admire my beautiful creation. Yep. It’ll happen!

IMG_20151113_095432_Fotor

OK. So here’s the deal. The one I’ve made is from Lily coloured yarn, and I wanna get started on the next one, but I can’t decide which colour to do it in. HELP! I’ve got Peach, Ecru and a Light Jeans colour (which is similar to the Lily, but not. So it’s not similar. But it is. I dunno.) Check it out:

IMG_20151113_131715_Fotor

Save me from my indecision! Which colour would you choose?

2 thoughts on “Marshmallow Pillow

  1. Very beautiful! It’s a little hard to tell without taking a picture of the yarns and the pillow you’ll be using side by side but if you are using the same color pillow I think that the peach would set if off nicely. 🙂

    Like

What do you think?

